Tuesday, December 23, 2014

Merry Hexxmas

11X14 acrylic on canvas
Original painting AVAILABLE.

Friday, December 19, 2014


New 7" vinyl record by Russian surf band MESSER CHUPS!!!
Featuring their new songs "Jokermobile" and "Insomnia of the Mummies"!
Available now at COPASETIC.de and at STORA.de

Wednesday, December 03, 2014

"Campfire Stories" at KAGAVI.com

This month I've been honored to be the featured artist at KAGAVI.com for their Campfire Artist Series, which is a great site, featuring artists' take on campfire stories, along with their limited edition products which bring the series to life!
"Ghost Stories"
11X14 acrylic on gallery canvas
This original painting can now be purchased from KAGAVI'S SHOP, and is one of a kind for this edition! Grab it while you can!
And be sure to check Kagavi.com for other campfire stories and projects by other amazing artists!

Monday, December 01, 2014


"Lethal Lady"
24X36 acrylic on canvas
18x24 acrylic on canvas
Edit: Original painting now available at my ONLINE STORE!
My paintings for the upcoming TURA TURA TURA III group art show at Lethal Amounts Gallery in Los Angeles, this Saturday night (December 6th)! Hosted by Tera Patrick, strip-tease by Kitten Natividad, go-go dancers, and tunes spun by DJ Howie Pyro! Be there or be square!

El Fauno!

New t-shirt art for EL FAUNO Rock n' Roll Bar in Spain!

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Saturday, October 11, 2014

Thursday, September 18, 2014

"Race with tthe Devils"

24X16 acrylic on wood

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Hey, folks! Be sure to "like" my official SHAWN DICKINSON FACEBOOK ART PAGE! And tell yer friends too!


COMING SOON! New surfin' 7inch vinyl by SPEEDBALL JR, featuring Steve Mackay from IGGY AND THE STOOGES!
This record is the soundtrack to TIKI P.I., an exciting comics series by my friends Erik Carlson and Bill Hewitt. Don't miss it!

Wednesday, August 27, 2014

"Shiver Me Timbers!"

My painting for the POPEYE 85th Anniversary art show Sept. 5th at Hero Complex Gallery!
18X24 acrylic on canvas

Tuesday, August 19, 2014

"Bikini Girls with Machine Guns!"

16X20 acrylic on canvas

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

"Worst Case Scenario"

New SURF and GARAGE compilation, featuring heaps of great garage rock and surf bands, coming soon from Go-Kustom.com!

Tuesday, July 15, 2014

Tuesday, July 08, 2014

New Business Card

Black Lagoon Designs

New logo art for Black Lagoon Designs in Brisbane Australia, designing fine tiki mugs!

Wednesday, July 02, 2014

Saturday, June 07, 2014

Tuesday, May 27, 2014


Artwork for new album by BUTTERMILK, a garage/grunge band in Brisbane Australia!
And here's the t-shirt version!
Check 'em out at: https://www.facebook.com/buttermilkrock

Monday, May 19, 2014

"The Meanstrels"

15X30 acrylic on canvas

Sunday, May 18, 2014


New artwork for SAID THE RIPPER! A new project by members of the FUZZTONES, featuring "a dripping reverb swell of fuzz-injected, organ-dosed, classic spy-toned, Italio-crime fed, freakbeat dandyism, with a hint of grinding garage-punk soul."

Wednesday, May 14, 2014

"Gypsy Pie Rhapsodesia"

12X24 acrylic on canvas

Tuesday, April 08, 2014

"Beat Fink Avenue"

16X40 acrylic on canvas

Thursday, March 13, 2014


Poster art for ONE FINE DAY VOL.5, in Tomelosso Spain!

Sunday, March 09, 2014

"The Aquatic Life"

My painting for the Wes Andershow, on display this month at Meltdown Comics in Los Angeles!
(15X34 acrylic on wood)

Sunday, March 02, 2014

My pal Brian at Gophers and Cheese (featuring bike and kustom culture) just made some cool t-shirts and stickers with the logo I drew for him!
Go grab some for yerself at: http://gophersandcheese.bigcartel.com/

Tuesday, February 04, 2014

Monday, January 13, 2014

Artwork for my pal Johnny Voodoo's Barber Shop in Brisbane Australia!
If you're down under, go get a shave and a haircut for two bits!

Thursday, January 09, 2014

Artwork for the 2014 Thunder Road Rumble in Queensland Australia!